Follow Knuckle Junkies

Chris Oth | Knuckle Junkies

2013 STL MMA Awards - The Nominees

By Staff | Knuckle Junkies

The St. Louis MMA Awards, sponsored by STL Trophies Plus, honors the best from St. Louis MMA for 2013. The staff from Knuckle Junkies have hand picked five selections for categories including: Pro Fighter of the Year, Amateur Fighter of the Year, Breakout Athlete of the Year, Best Pro Fight, Best Amateur Fight, and Top Story. Throughout the month of December fans will vote for their favorite, and we'll announce the winners in the first week of January.

Need a plaque, trophy or any kind of engraving? Please check out our sponsor STL Trophies Plus at

Having trouble deciding? In the next few weeks we will be breaking down each category to give you insight behind each of our selections.

We will also be adding the Best Photo category later in the week, you will definitely want to check that out.

Here are the nominees:

Pro Fight of the Year
Adam Ward vs Alex White - Journey to the Top 1 (April)
Zach Freeman vs Robert Washington - Fight Hard (January)
Shaine Moffitt vs Malcolm Smith - Hahn Warrior Weekend (August)
Kyle Walker vs Jake Buehler - Journey to the Top 2 (June)
Luigi Fioravanti vs Josh Thorpe - Shamrock FC: Relentless (October)

Pro Fighter
Tyron Woodley
Alex White
Alp Ozkilic
Josh Sampo
Chris Heatherly

Ammy Fight of the Year
Damian Newman vs Ira Lukowsky - Fight Hard (July)
Denver Sells vs Kelly Burch - Cage Champs (July)
Jesse Gerringer vs Heath Hildebrand - Rumble Time (August)
Montuelle Prater vs Aaron Brown - Journey to the Top 1 (April)
Dustin Fischer vs. Gojiko Miluyinnovic - SFC: Fusion (March)

Amateur Fighter
Damian Newman
Aaron Highfill
Christian Camp
CJ Hunter
Brittany Dugas

Breakout Athlete of the Year
Ken Porter
Christian Camp
Montuelle Prater
Susie Wyatt
Scott Futrell

Top Story of 2013
Sampo wins the CFA title
T-Wood KO's Koscheck
St. Charles Flyweights get signed, in the same week
Alex White wins at Titan FC
Cella submits his way into the TUF house

Click here to vote now! -- You can vote once per day until December 31st.

Did we miss someone? Please email questions or comments to