Follow Knuckle Junkies

Staff | Knuckle Junkies

2017 STL MMA Awards - Nominees

By Staff | Knuckle Junkies

In case you missed it, we announced the nominees for the 2017 STL MMA Awards on our Facebook Live Nomination special. Click here to watch.

Here are the nominees:

National Pro of the Year
Joaquin Buckley
EJ Brooks
Alex White
Jake Collier
Zach Freeman

Regional Pro of the Year
Garrett Gross
Charles Johnson
Eric Ellington
Luis Pena
Sean Woodson
Dakota Bush

Top Amateur Fighter
Colin Parr
Sam Paneitz
Luis Felipe
Kevin Roper
Corbin Howard
Jordan Meister

Professional Fight of the Year
Sal Woods vs Frank Sloan - Gateway FS
Wes Powers vs Shaun Scott - Shamrock FC 284
Rashard Lovelace vs Sean Woodson -- Shamrock FC 290
Zak Bucia vs Aaron Highfill - Shamrock FC 295
Travis Draper vs Fazlo Mulanbitinovic - Fight Hard MMA
Malcolm Smith vs Brandon Lowe - Shamrock FC 295

Amateur Fight of the Year
Jeremiah Curtright vs Kevin Roper - Gateway FS
Corbin Howard vs Steven Coleman - Gateway FS
Orlando Sanders vs Kris Gonzalez - Cage Champs 58
Colin Parr vs Daniel Jefferson - Cage Champs 57
LC Hamid vs Sam Paneitz - Gateway FS

Professional KO of the Year
Luis Pena - Gateway FS
Ken Porter - Gateway FS
Quartus Stitt - Gateway FS
Aaron Highfill - Shamrock FC

Amateur KO of the Year
AJ Graham - Shamrock FC
Sam Paneitz - Shamrock FC
Corbin Howard - Shamrock FC
Kris Craig - Shamrock FC
Britney Cloudy - Gateway FS
Chuckie Brooks - Shamrock FC

Submission of the Year
Sarah Patterson - Gateway FS
Zak Bucia - Shamrock FC
Charles Johnson - Fight Hard MMA
Marco Hutch - Shamrock FC
Chel Erwin-Davis - Shamrock FC 290

Story of the Year
Zach Freeman shocks the world
UFC announces St. Louis event
Shamrock FC comes to St. Charles County

An esteem panel of local experts will select the winners from the list of nominees chose by the community. Winners will be announced in January, stay tuned for more information and be sure to follow us on social media at and